Posted on December 30, 2011 at 9:20 pm

Featured Music What's Happenin'


MC Special has become a household name. He first burst onto the Bhangra scene in 2003 working with Sukshinder Shinda and Aman Hayer. MC Special was quickly picked up by one of UK’s biggest Label VIP RECORDS in 2005 and since then has become a worldwide artist making noise in countries such as Canada, India, Pakistan, USA and Dubai.

After releasing his debut solo album, “Something Special“, back in 2007 that includes the smash hit “Nachna Aunda Nehi”, MC SPECIAL returned with singles “Sanu Ve” and the summer hit “Naah Pucho”. This track went on to receive over 100,000 views on youtube in 5 weeks and also made it to number 3 on iTunes.

On the heels of a successful summer, MC SPECIAL returns now with 11 tracks on his brand new album, “STILL SPECIAL“. The Album features collaborations with established musicians like Jaswinder Daghamia, Bikram Singh, Manak-E, AV, Romesh Chohan, Ali Abbas, J Deep, Kaka Bhaniawala, JD, Faze Black …plus some fresh new talent too!

MC Special has collaborated with some great artists to try and create some dance floor hits. ‘STILL SPECIAL’ comes with four music videos, two of which have already released – “Naah Pucho” and ‘Ashiq Hogaya’ ft. Jaswinder Daghamia!

MC Special stated that “Working on this album was an amazing experience. It has taken a while to complete but I am happy with the outcome and am excited to showcase it to the world. Working with so many artists on the album was great as everyone had their own understanding, expertise and feel of the music. I would like to thank everyone who is featured on it and I believe my hard work and passion is reflected in the music. I would ask all music lovers who have the passion I do for the Bhangra industry is to save it by going out to your local music store or iTunes and buying the album. I believe in hard copy albums instead of single downloads in the UK as it is something that will stay with you for years to come. I have also given an insight into my personal life and more in the inlay of the album which I feel is important for any artist to share with their fans.”

Be sure to have your dancing shoes ready as MC Special is not going to disappoint his fans with this brand new album “STILL SPECIAL” is OUT NOW!

Official Track Listing:

01 – Sanu Vi Nachke Dekhah ft Jaswinder Daghamia
02 – Ashiq Hogaya ft Jaswinder Daghamia
03 – Naah Pucho ft Manak-E,Av
04 – Ranja Sade Vehdeh ft Ali Abbas,Av
05 – Ashiq Jatt ft Major Chanalia
06 – Chaklo Hor Glassi ft J Deep
07 – Nikki Ne Gidha ft Bikram Singh
08 – Kartee Kamal ft Romesh Chohan
09 – Baby Be With Me ft Faze Black
10 – Hulara Tere Lak Dha ft Reminisce
11 – Nachna Aunda Nehi – House Remix ft Kaka Bhaniawala,Av


Naah Pucho Official Video:

Aashiq Hogaya Official Video:


Please follow and like us: