Posted on October 8, 2011 at 7:52 pm

Featured Indian TV

Canada's First National South Asian Music TV Show Premieres This Sunday!

V-MIX is Canada’s first national TV show covering contemporary South Asian artists and music videos, while also providing indie Canadian musicians and amateur performers a platform to showcase themselves. Airing each Sunday on OMNI Television at 5:30 PM (PST) in British Columbia / 6:30 PM (MDT) in Alberta / 7:30 PM (EST) in Ontario.

Raoul Juneja (a.k.a. Deejay Ra) has signed on as music coordinator for the show. Raoul will be presenting the “News Mix” each week, and will also be interviewing various celebrities for the show. Additional personalities on board include host Dilshad Burman and reporter Payal Doshi, as well as OMNI senior reporters Mohit Rajhans and Veronica Chail.

V-MIX boasts a star-studded premiere episode featuring interviews with Cash Money Records artist Jay Sean ; former WWE Superstar Tiger Ali Singh ; Manj of Bollywood superstar music group RDB ; and acclaimed director Jazz Virk.

V-MIX will also feature its inaugural “Take 1” segment – offering amateur performers a chance to be showcased in their own 60 second slot on national TV!

Make sure to catch V-MIX in Canada exclusively on OMNI Television, and let them know if you want to see the show expand internationally!