Posted on July 21, 2015 at 12:59 pm

Bollywood Featured Music What's Happenin'

‘Aisa Yeh Jahaan’ music creates waves in the industry

Sautela sa ye sheher, Sautela sa hai magar, Phir bhi apna hai ye jahan” the lyrics of the Dr. Palash Sen starrer is apt for people’s lives in the big city. With meaningful lyrics, the song portrays the essence of Mumbai and the fast-paced life of its inhabitants. The song has connected on an emotional level with those who have migrated to big cities across India. Produced by Maya Kholie and directed by Biswajeet Bora, ‘Aisa Yeh Jahaan’ marks the marks the comeback of Dr. Palash Sen on the big screen after a gap of 13 years along with Ira Dubey who plays his wife.

Pic Kymsleen Kholie, Ira Dubey, Dr. Palash Sen, Prisha Dabbas and Saurabh Pandey

Sung by Dr Palash Sen, Kamakshi Khanna, Abid Khan Langa,Sautela Sheher’ has been creating waves ever since it was released. The song has been praised and loved by all. Composed by Dr. Palash Sen and Euphoria the film’s soundtrack marks the first full feature album of Euphoria as well as their first album release after a gap of three years. Apart from great music and brilliant vocals, what makes this album stand out are the meaningful lyrics which is written by Dahlia Sen-Oberoi, Deekshant Sehrawat and Dr. Palash Sen. After a long gap in Bollywood, there is a special Lori song for kids which is sung by Anjana Padmanabhan. The album has a mix of everything and will appeal to larger listeners

Commenting on the same director Biswajeet Bora said, “

I am very proud of our film’s music. Palash was the right choice for the film as he understands the space very well and simultaneously connects with the audiences.”

Set in Mumbai, it tells the story of ever growing human detachment with nature and how an urban family gets trapped in the concrete jungles of a metropolis. The plot of the film is dealt in a light-hearted and entertaining manner.

Produced by Maya Kholie of Kholie Entertainment and Directed by Biswajeet Bora, the family drama stars Dr. Palash Sen, Ira Dubey, Tinu Anand, Yashpal Sharma, Kymsleen Kholie, Prisha Dabbas, and Saurabh Pandey is slated release on 24th July 2015