Posted on February 16, 2019 at 9:35 am

Mainstream Music Releases

The Chainsmokers Release new single: “WHO DO YOU LOVE” FT. 5 SECONDS OF SUMMER OUT NOW!

“WHO DO YOU LOVE” A Brand New Anthem!

Hailed as the “biggest new rock act in the world” by Rolling Stone, 5 Seconds of Summer (5SOS) is now the only band (not vocal group) in chart history to have its first three full-length studio albums enter the chart at No. 1. The band’s third album,Youngblood and its title track are a smash hit, with cumulative worldwide streams approaching 2 billion. “Youngblood” hit No. 1 on Apple Music’s biggest pop playlist, “Today’s Hits,” and Spotify’s “Today’s Top Hits” playlist, remaining on the latter for 20 consecutive weeks. “Youngblood” also held the No. 1 spot at Top 40 Pop radio for five weeks. Combined sales of 5SOS’s self-titled debut album and 2015’sounds Good Feels Good now exceed six million units worldwide. Sounds Good Feels Good charted at No. 1 in 12 countries, including the U.S., the U.K., and Australia. “She’s Kinda Hot” topped the iTunes charts in 44 countries. 5SOS – comprising Luke Hemmings (vocals/guitar), Michael Clifford (vocals/guitar), Calum Hood (vocals/bass) and Ashton Irwin (vocals/drums) – have won an American Music Award, a People’s Choice Award, an iHeartRadio Music Award, five MTV European Music Awards, two ARIA Awards and an MTV Video Music Award.The Chainsmokers have developed some of the biggest breakthrough songs over the last two years including Multi-Platinum certified hits “Roses,” featuring Rozes, “Don’t Let Me Down” featuring Daya and “Closer,” featuring Halsey, which went on to become the longest running #1 single of 2016 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. The group’s debut album, Memories…Do Not Open, has been certified Platinum. The album debuted at #1 in the U.S. on the Billboard 200 chart and produced Multi-Platinum certified smash hits “Paris” and “Something Just Like This” featuring Coldplay. Released late last year, the duo’s building albumSick Boy has generated over 1 Billion worldwide streams to date and features hit single “This Feeling” featuring Kelsea Ballerini. Alex and Drew will continue releasing music and touring across the globe throughout 2019 and beyond.

Grammy Award-winning artist/producer duo The Chainsmokers have released brand new single “Who Do You Love” today Disruptor Records / Columbia Records. The track, which sees Alex and Drew teaming up with multi-platinum band 5 Seconds of Summer, is available everywhere now. Watch the stop motion animated lyric video HERE.The new single follows the release of The Chainsmokers’ building album, Sick Boy, which is comprised of their tracks released throughout 2018 and has generated over 1 Billion worldwide streams to date. The album includes hit single “This Feeling” featuring Kelsea Ballerini, which is currently Top 10 at Pop radio and has been certified Gold. The duo has performed the track with Kelsea on major network TV shows including The Ellen DeGeneres Show, The2018 Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show and Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve.

Additionally, The Chainsmokers have been nominated for “Dance Artist of the Year” at this year’s iHeart Radio Music Awards. The 2019 iHeart Radio Music Awards will air live on March 14 at 8 PM et on FOX. Alex and Drew continue to work on new music, and fans can catch them performing live at their Las Vegas Residency and at tour dates and festivals all over the world.

Please follow and like us: