Posted on October 16, 2023 at 7:01 am

Featured Lifestyle

Unlock the Blessings of Sharad Navratri: A Day-by-Day Guide with Astrologer Dr. Acharya Vinod Kumar Ojha

Sharad Navratri, also known as Maha Navratri, is a Hindu festival celebrated with great fervor and devotion across India. This nine-day festival is dedicated to the worship of Goddess Durga, the divine feminine force symbolizing power, strength, and protection. During this auspicious period, devotees observe fasts, perform rituals, and seek the blessings of Durga Maa. Each day of Navratri holds special significance and is associated with unique blessings from the goddess.  Astrologer Dr. Acharya Vinod Kumar Ojha shares the importance and blessings of each day of Sharad Navratri.


Photo Courtesy Dr Acharya Vinod Kumar Ojha Team
Photo Courtesy Dr Acharya Vinod Kumar Ojha Team


Day 1: Pratipada – Devi Shailaputri

The first day of Navratri is dedicated to Devi Shailaputri, who represents the absolute form of nature. She is depicted as the daughter of the Himalayas, symbolizing purity and the beginning of life. Worshiping her on this day is believed to bless devotees with strength and courage.


Day 2: Dwitiya – Devi Brahmacharini

On the second day, Devi Brahmacharini is venerated. She signifies the pursuit of knowledge, truth, and meditation. Observing this day’s rituals is thought to bestow wisdom, prosperity, and success upon devotees.


Day 3: Tritiya – Devi Chandraghanta

Devi Chandraghanta, the goddess of courage and bravery, is worshiped on the third day. She is said to bring peace, tranquility, and protection. Devotees seek her blessings to overcome fear and adversity.


Day 4: Chaturthi – Devi Kushmanda

The fourth day is dedicated to Devi Kushmanda, the creator of the universe. She represents cosmic energy and is believed to bless her devotees with strength, vitality, and overall well-being.


Day 5: Panchami – Devi Skandamata

On the fifth day, Devi Skandamata, the mother of Lord Skanda (Kartikeya), is revered. She symbolizes maternal love and protection. Her blessings are sought for the welfare of children and family.


Day 6: Shashthi – Devi Katyayani

The sixth day is dedicated to Devi Katyayani, who embodies fierce determination and courage. Worshiping her is thought to remove obstacles and grant strength to overcome challenges.


Day 7: Saptami – Devi Kalaratri

Devi Kalaratri, the fiercest form of Durga, is worshiped on the seventh day. She signifies the eradication of darkness and ignorance. Her blessings are believed to destroy all negative forces and offer protection.


Day 8: Ashtami – Devi Maha Gauri

On the eighth day, Devi Maha Gauri is honored. She symbolizes purity, tranquility, and forgiveness. Her blessings bring peace, happiness, and spiritual growth to the devotees.


Day 9: Navami – Devi Siddhidatri

The ninth and final day is dedicated to Devi Siddhidatri, the granter of supernatural powers and blessings. She represents the culmination of divine feminine energy. Devotees seek her blessings for spiritual growth and enlightenment.


Sharad Navratri is a time of immense spiritual significance and devotion. Each day of this festival allows devotees to connect with the various facets of Goddess Durga and seek her blessings for different aspects of life. It is a time for self-reflection, prayer, and a reaffirmation of faith. As we celebrate this festival.To make the most of this auspicious occasion, it is essential to be mindful of the ideal Muhurat (auspicious time) for various activities, especially when it falls on October 15th, 2023. Here are the recommended Muhurats for this day:


First Muhurat (Pratipada Tithi):

Timing: 6:30 AM to 8:47 AM

Significance: The first Muhurat of the day is considered highly auspicious for beginning any new ventures or conducting special pujas and rituals dedicated to Goddess Durga during Sharad Navratri.


Abhijeet Muhurat:

Timing: 11:50 AM to 12:36 PM

Significance: Abhijeet Muhurat is one of the most auspicious time periods during the day. It is believed that any task or ritual performed during this Muhurat is blessed with success and positive outcomes. It is a favorable time to perform important rituals or ceremonies during Navratri.


Please follow and like us: