Posted on April 23, 2018 at 9:06 am

Bollywood Entertainment News!

Shahid Kapoor, Kartik Aaryan Were Bestowed The Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2018

The Dadahaheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2018 were held in the city on Saturday. The award function turned out to be a star-studded affair with the big names of Bollywood and television in attendance.

The Dadahaheb Phalke Excellence Awards honours individuals from the entertainment industry for their outstanding contribution towards the growth and development of Cinema and Television.

Take a look at the award winner of The Dadahaheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2018

Best Actor (Male): Shahid Kapoor
Best Actor people’s choice award: Ranveer Singh
Entertainer of the year: Kartik Aaryan
Best Actress (Critics): Aditi Rao Hydari
Lifetime achievement award: Simi Garewal
Pride of Indian cinema: Sanjay Dutt
Path-breaking producer of the year: Anushka Sharma and Karnesh Sharma
Best director: Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari
Outstanding performance (Male): Rajkummar Rao, Rana Daggubati
Outstanding performance (Female): Tamannaah Bhatia, Kriti Sanon
The promising face of the year: Aahana Kumra
Best Actor (Male) Marathi: Vaibhav Tatwawaadi
Best Actor (Female) Marathi: Pooja Sawant
Best fashion designer of the year: Sanjukta Dutta
Socially conscious performance of the year: Rani Mukerji
Best comic role: Tusshar Kapoor
Entertaining performance in a reality show (Bigg Boss): Hina Khan
Best actress drama award: Jennifer Winget
Best Actor (Male) Television: Karan Patel
Best reality show judge: Shilpa Shetty Kundra
Best talk show host: Karan Johar
Iconic contribution towards music: Hans Raj Hans
Best lyricist: Manoj Muntashir
Best performance in a short film: Divya Khosla Kumar
Comic performer of the year: Sumona Chakraborty
Versatile singer: Rani Hazarika
Social and business entrepreneur of the year: Jaya Misra

Take a look at the pictures from the event here:

Image Credit: Azhar Khan
Please follow and like us: