Posted on March 19, 2018 at 1:20 am

Bollywood Entertainment Events

Celebrities Galore At IWM Digital Awards

Spread the love

~ IWM Awards brought together the best of Digital World with a star-studded awards show ~

Mumbai, March 10th 2018: IWMBuzz conceptualized first of its kind awards show solely dedicated to web entertainment space, bringing together the biggest names of Web for a dazzling awards night.

“The digital platform has become an entertainment medium as big as television and cinema, with the biggest and best of talents churning out splendid content for Web. We are glad to see the immense support and love from the Entertainment industry we have received for our initiative to commence with the Digital Awards to honour the very talented Web Stars, be it in front of the camera or behind the camera”, says Siddhartha Laik, Founder & Editor-in-chief, IWMBuzz.

The IWM Digital Awards were hosted by the dynamic duo Gunjan Utreja and Siddharth Kannan who amazed the audience with their amusing one-liners and on-stage chemistry. The IWM Digital Awards stage saw a host of, teller performances by Web World’s popular characters and actors like Chhavi Mittal, Ssumier Pasricha and Gaurav Gera put up some special gags that left the crowd present in splits with their quick wit and zingers. Other performers included Madhyam band, Stebin Ben, Simar Singh, Bad Salsa Kids, Shalini Samuel, RJ Suren among others.

“In our very first attempt we have got a strong brand partners who showed faith in our vision and made the initiative larger beyond expectations. Next year we would look to scale up considerably,” says Ashish Banka, Founder, Business Head IWMBuzz.

The awards ceremony saw a galore of Celebrities like Ekta Kapoor, Jackie Shroff, Rajkummar Rao, Hansal Mehta, Tusshar Kapoor, Vivek Oberoi, Nushrat Bharucha, Sunny Singh, Maanvi Gagroo, Vaibhav Bundhoo, Ashish Chanchlani, Gaur Gopal Das, RJ Suren, Dipannita Sharma, Vatsal Sheth, Ishita Dutta, Urvashi Dholakia, Gaurav Gera, Krishna Bhatt, Vikas Gupta, Debina Bonnerjee, Iqbal Khan, Shruti Seth, Neetu Chandra, Arshi Khan, Sana Khan, Priyank Sharma, Additi Gupta, Sandeepa Dhar, Akash Dadlani, Hunar Hale, Mayank Gandhi, Chhavi Mittal, Manasi Parekh, Karan Veer Mehra, Ssumier Pasricha, Kushal Punjabi, Akshay Oberoi, Karanvir Sharma, Prajakta Koli, Karan Anshuman, Nidhi Singh, Ayub Khan, Lubna Salim, Latika Gill, Charu Asopa, Vinod Singh, Anshul Pandey, Karishma Sharma, Gautam Rode, Pankhuri Awasthy, Raj Singh Arora, Manish Raisinghan, Naveen Kasturia, Ashish Chanchlani, Viraj Patel, Anuj Sachdeva, Amrapali Gupta, Yash Sinha, Suparn Verma, Pracheen Chauhan, Vahbbiz Dorabjee, Pankit Thakker, Pritam Singh, Aahana Kumar, Kinshuk & Shivya, Maanvi Gagroo, Rohan Shah, Rituraj Singh, Amit Behl, Ankit Bathla, Anuritha Jha, Marina Kuwar, Karan Singh Chhabda, Sumeet Vyas, Rehaan Roy amongst many others.

The biggest winners of the night were Bose: Dead or Alive and TVF Tripling. IWM Digital Awards will soon air on Republic TV and stream on Facebook reaching out to millions of global audience.

About IWMBuzz:

IWMBuzz, an online publication part of 360-degree media company IWM Publishing & Communication Pvt Ltd, with its innovative and engaging content is creating a global niche with a reach of thousands of unique visitors across 150 countries. The numbers are amplifying with each passing day, adding to our cherished and loyal readership base. Our social media audience has also seen an organic rise hitting impressive numbers. Our editorial and events expertise help many brands reach out to their customers in innovative means and maximize business.

In a short span of time since its launch, IWMBuzz has created a niche in the coverage of Indian television and digital/OTT content space, becoming one of the youngest publications to get accreditation from Google News Publisher.