Posted on July 16, 2017 at 1:39 pm

Entertainment News!

A. R.  Rahman Performs At IIFA Rocks 

IIFA Rocks celebrated 25 years of A. R. Rahman in the industry with a 90-minute-performance alongside a first time medley by Hariharan, Kailash Kher, Mika Singh, Mohit Chauhan, Jonita Gandhi, Neeti Mohan, Javed Ali, Kamaal Khan and Haricharan Seshadri among others.

IIFA Rocks this year transformed the MetLife Stadium in New York with much fanfare and revelry as the hosts Riteish Deshmukh and Manish Paul brought their charismatic personalities for the musical spectacle.


IIFA Rocks has always been a musical extravaganza that featured a number of surprises and megastars all on one stage. This year, event was kick started by Multi-talented Bollywood star Diljit Dosanjh beginning the celebrations with a complete feast for the senses.  IIFA Rocks also felicitated the winners for their excellence in the technical field. Ae Dil Hai Mushkil lead the winners list by walking away with 4 awards in the technical category including Background Score (Pritam), Best Engineer (Shadab Rayeen), Cinematography (Anil Mehta, ISC, WICA) and Costume Designing (Manish Malhotra). Other winners in the Technical category featured Pink’s Ritesh Shah winning Best Dialogue and Best Screenplay and Bodhaditya Bandyopadhyay for Editing. Larnell Stovall, Parvez Shaikh, `ANL` Arasu winning Best Action and Anuj Mathur winning Sound Mixing for the film Sultan. Kapoor and Sons’s Adil Shaikh earning the Best Choreography Award for the song Kar Gayi Chull and Sound Design won by Pranav Shukla for film Mirzya. Fan won two awards for Best Make up (Greg Cannom) and Special Effects Visual (Red Chillies VFX) categories. Neerja took an accolade for Production Design (Aparna Sud & Anna Ipe).

Please follow and like us: