Posted on December 30, 2016 at 10:34 pm

Bollywood Featured Uncategorized What's Happenin'

23 Critics to headline the most prolific poll – Film Companion Critics‘ Poll

#FCCriticsPoll brings together the most revered critics together for a first of its kind critics poll to celebrate 2016’s Hindi cinema.  Film Companion, the go to hub for all cinema lovers and an authentic source for true blue cinematic content, invites you to join in – for the first time ever, a year-end poll by some of the finest critics in India celebrating the best of 2016’s Hindi cinema.
What makes #FCCriticsPoll unique is the fact that it brings together not just one or two but 23 critics cast their vote for the films and performances basis their preferences in five different categories. 

Here are the categories and the winners basis the poll:
  • Best Film : Dangal 
  • Best Director : Ram Madhvani (Neerja) 
  • Best Actor : Manoj Bajpayee (Aligarh) 
  • Best Actress : Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab & Dear Zindagi) 
  • Best Writer : Shakun Batra and Ayesha Devitre Dhillon (Kapoor and Sons)

In a time and age where competition trumps industry growth, FC and the critics fraternity have come together to share their opinion as one unified whole. The results of the poll in all five categories will be announced on Tuesday, 27 December  via Film Companion and their social media!

The list of the critics include :

  1. Bharati Pradhan
  2. Baradwaj Rangan
  3. Tanul Thakur
  4. Anna M. M, Vetticad
  5. Mayank Shekhar
  6. Fahad Samar
  7. Sukanya Verma
  8. Deepanjana Pal
  9. Rajeev Masand
  10. Ajit Duara
  11. Saibal Chatterjee
  12. Khalid Mohammed
  13. Rohit Khilnani
  14. Pratim D Gupta
  15. Sucharita Tyagi
  16. Amol Parchure
  17. Uday Bhatia
  18. Nandini Ramnath
  19. Namrata Joshi
  20. Rahul Desai
  21. Bhawana Somaaya
  22. Aniruddha Guha
  23. Anupama Chopra